Inspiring Minds Since 1894

Trinity College's rich history began in 1894, when Bishop Matthew Gibney and Brother Ambrose Treacy founded Christian Brothers' College at 1 St Georges Terrace in Perth.

From the beginning, both boarders and day students were enrolled, but as the business section of the city expanded, the site became increasingly unsuitable as a boarding school. In 1938, the boarders were transferred to Mount Henry in Manning – the beginning of Aquinas College.

CBC (Perth) continued at the St Georges Terrace site as a school for day students only. In 1962 staff and students were transferred to the College's present East Perth location, situated on the banks of the Swan River and the school was renamed Trinity College.

In 1968 Trinity became a member of the Public Schools' Association of Western Australia.

In 1994, after a century of dedicated service by the Brothers to CBC and Trinity, a lay Headmaster, Mr Anthony Curtis, was appointed. The College now operates with an entirely lay staff.

The school owes much of its current success to the tremendous work of the Christian Brothers who have modelled their life and work on the Blessed Edmund Rice who founded the Christian Brothers in 1802 in Waterford, Ireland.

During the 200 years since Edmund Rice began his work, a strong tradition of generosity, hard work, dedication to youth, care for the disadvantaged, excellence in education and an active interest in all aspects of student life, has been developed and maintained at Trinity College.